Day Before Newburyport Election 2009

I am a political junkie. In local elections, I love the day before voting day, and voting day itself. The candidates have waged their campaigns, the last push over the weekend has been made, and there is a certain excitement and anticipation in the air.

And no matter who wins or loses, I always have a let down the day after election day.

Make sure you vote tomorrow, Tuesday, November 3, 2009.

If you do not know where to vote, the Newburyport City Clerk’s Office has this link here, where you can put in your street information and it will tell you where to go.

Here are some of the contested races for Newburyport election 2009 and the ballot question.

(* Means that the person is an incumbent.)

Mayor of Newburyport (Vote for one)
Donna D. Holaday
James G. Shanley

Ward 1
Lawrence V. McCavitt *
Allison Heartquist

Ward 3
Robert J. Cronin
Dawne Shand

Councilor At-Large (Vote for five)
Barry N. Connell *
Steven R. Hutcheson *
Kathleen O’Connnor Ives *
Thomas E. Jones *
Michael Edward Ferrick
Ari B. Herzog
Frances E. Sullivan

Question #1
Shall a commission be elected to frame a charter for Newburyport?

For all the information on the ballot for Newburyport’s 2009 election, press here, The Newburyport Daiy News, including the 20 candidates running for Charter Commission.